The JAMS (Japan Association for Management Systems), in cooperation with JAIMS (Japan-America Institute of Management Science), is sponsoring the International Conference on Business & Information 2008 in Honolulu, Hawaii, at September 2-3, 2008. Expansion of international business and information exchange requires us to expand our scope, encourage academic knowledge exchange, and increase our relationships among academic societies and organizations. This Conference provides this opportunity, and encourages the exchange of knowledge, information and perspectives through presentations and discussions. We invite colleagues throughout the world to present new findings and insights, discuss current issues, and strengthen personal networks.

Venue of the conference is JAIMS

6660 Hawaii Kai Drive, Honolulu, Hawaii 96825-1192 USA.

Call for Papers

Unpublished research papers in the areas of international business, management and information systems, information management are invited.

More Information:
Organizing Committee:

Important Dates


  • Deadline to submit application indicating interest in presenting: 31th January 2008
  • Deadline to submit full-text of paper: 26th February 2008
  • Deadline by which invited presenters will be invited to present: 30th March 2008
  • Deadline by which camera-ready copy of paper is to be submitted: 10th May 2008


  • Deadline for early bird registration: 3rd August 2008
  • Deadline to register for Conference: 2nd September 2008

Keynote Presentations

Professor David Lassner
Director of Information Technology for the University of Hawaii
Dr. Toyokazu Nose
President of JAMS (Japan Association for Management Systems)

Organizing Committee

Conference Co-Chairs

Takeo Tachikawa (JAMS, Yokohama College of Commerce)
Blair M. T. Odo, Ph.D (JAIMS, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer)


Takayuki Nonoyama (Yokohama City University)
Tamotsu Harada (Tama University)
Ling Feng Lin (Cheng Kung University)
Yung Lung Lee (Change Jung Cristian University)
Yoon Gil Moon (Korea Aerospace University)
Kazuhiro Bai (Reitaku University)
Toshio Mitsufuji (Setsunan University)
Shigeru Ikeda (OGSK Inc. )
Osam Sato (Tokyo Keizai Univeristy)